The Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat

Yoga Retreat in Bad Wörishofen in the Allgaeu

04th – 6th November 2022

For three days you can indulge in what is really important in life for you: namely you yourself! You can leave your daily routines behind you and recharge your batteries for the coming fall and winter in the wonderful surroundings of our 5* superior wellness hotel, situated in the fabulous lower alpine region of the Allgäu. In the Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat you will experience a refreshing mixture of movement, relaxation and awareness.

We are pleased to have been able to gain the certified yoga instructor, Johanna Specht, for our Sonnenhof Yoga. Since 2020 Johanna Specht has been a certified yoga instructor AYI® 200hr for Dr. Ronald Steiner (sports physician and founder of the Ashtanga Yoga Innovation AYI®) and Ralf Otto. She combines the traditional techniques of yoga with knowledge gained from medicine, kinematics and research. Since 2022 she has been organizing regular yoga retreats with the Steigenberger Hotel Der Sonnenhof as well as indoor and outdoor yoga units for our hotel guests.

Between the dynamic and the relaxing yoga sessions you will have plenty of time for your personal arrangements. Relax on a walk in the wonderful surroundings or enjoy the pleasures of our dreamlike wellness landscape with the Infinity outdoor pool, heated throughout the year, or the sauna landscape newly opened in September. Our fitness room with its brand new cardio devices, installed in 2022, rounds off the comprehensive offer in exercising during the Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat. Moments of pure relaxing and doing nothing can also form part of your time out.

And naturally, our kitchen staff place their focus on your health during the Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat and will spoil you with deliciously prepared vital meals which round off the holistic concept for body and mind in perfect manner.

The program of the Sonnenhof Yoga Retreats:

Friday

  • Individual arrival (a small welcoming gift awaits you)
  • Becoming acquainted with a refreshing welcoming smoothie 
  • “Welcome” Yoga 
  • Evening meal
  • Free time at your disposal

Saturday

  • Activating Morning Yoga Flow and energy creating breathing exercises
  • Breakfast
  • Gang meditation in the Spa park and in the barefoot trail
  • Free afternoon for your individual plans or spa applications
    (a 60 minute spa application is included in the price of the arrangement)
  • Relaxing yoga session to allow you to let go and relax
  • Evening meal
  • Free time at your disposal

Sunday

  • Activating Morning Flow and Closing Circle
  • Breakfast
  • Individual departure

from € 695.00 in a double room
from € 845.00 in a single room

Minimum number of participants: 5 persons. Yoga mats and blocks will be supplied.

Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat

Yoga Retreat in Bad Wörishofen im Allgäu

09.-11. September & 04.-06. November 2022

Für drei Tage können Sie sich ganz bewusst auf das besinnen, was wirklich wichtig ist: Sie selbst! Im wunderbaren Umfeld unseres 5* Superior Wellnesshotels, herrlich naturnah im Allgäuer Voralpenland gelegen, können Sie den Alltag hinter sich lassen und wertvolle Energien für Herbst und Winter tanken. Beim Sonnenhof Yoga Retreat erwartet Sie eine wohltuende Mischung aus Bewegung, Entspannung und Achtsamkeit.

Für unser Sonnenhof Yoga konnten wir die zertifizierte Yogalehrerin Johanna Specht gewinnen. Johanna Specht ist seit 2020 zertifizierte Yogalehrerin AYI® 200hr bei Dr. Ronald Steiner (Sportmediziner und Begründer von Ashtanga Yoga Innovation AYI®) und Ralf Otto. Sie verbindet die traditionellen Techniken des Yoga mit Erkenntnissen aus Medizin, Bewegungslehre und Forschung. Seit 2022 organisiert sie mit dem Steigenberger Hotel Der Sonnenhof regelmäßig Yoga Retreats sowie Indoor und Outdoor Yoga-Einheiten für unsere Hotelgäste.

Zwischen den dynamischen und entspannenden Yoga-Einheiten bleibt Ihnen reichlich Zeit für Ihre individuelle Gestaltung. Entspannen Sie in der wunderschönen Natur bei einem Spaziergang oder nutzen Sie unsere traumhafte Wellness-Landschaft mit dem ganzjährig beheizten Infinity Außenpool oder die im September gerade neu eröffnete Sauna-Landschaft. Unser Fitnessraum mit erst 2022 brandneu erworbenen Cardiogeräten rundet das umfangreiche Bewegungsangebot während des Sonnenhof Yoga Retreats ab. Auch reine Momente des Nichts Tuns können Bestandteil Ihrer Auszeit sein.

Natürlich legt auch unsere Küche während des Sonnenhof Yoga Retreats den Fokus auf Ihre Gesundheit und verwöhnt mit köstlich zubereiteten, vitalen Mahlzeiten, die das ganzheitliche Konzept für Körper und Geist perfekt abrunden. 

Das Programm des Sonnenhof Yoga Retreats:

Freitag

  • Individuelle Anreise (ein kleines Begrüßungsgeschenk erwartet Sie)
  • Kennenlernen bei erfrischenden Begrüßungssmoothies
  • „Welcome“-Yoga 
  • Abendessen
  • Zeit zur freien Verfügung

Samstag

  • Aktivierender Morning Yoga Flow und energetisierende Atemübungen
  • Frühstück
  • Gang-Meditation im Kurpark und auf dem Barfußpfad
  • Freier Nachmittag für individuelle Pläne oder Spa-Anwendungen
    (eine 60 minütige Spa Anwendung ist im Arrangement inkludiert)
  • Entspannende Yoga-Einheit zum Loslassen
  • Abendessen 
  • Zeit zur freien Verfügung

Sonntag

  • Aktivierender Morning Flow und Closing Circle
  • Frühstück
  • Individuelle Abreise

 

ab € 695,00 im Doppelzimmer
ab € 840,00 im Einzelzimmer

Mindestteilnehmerzahl 5 Personen. Yogamatten und Yogaklötze werden vor Ort gestellt. 

Jetzt Platz reservieren!

Gerne beraten wir Sie telefonisch und erstellen Ihr individuelles Angebot.